• Banner 01
  • Banner 02
  • Banner 03
  • Banner 04
  • Banner 05
  • Banner 06
  • Banner 07

New Zealand

Route 2019

Southern Hemisphere Peace Run LogoThe Aotearoa New Zealand leg of the 2019 Sri Chinmoy Oneness-Home Peace Run begins at Cape Reinga on Monday March the 4th and ends at the Bluff, Stewart and Ulva Islands on Friday March the 29th.

The team of runners that will take on this epic peace torch relay will be made up a core group of Kiwis that will also include several visiting peace runners from various parts of the world. It will link our country into the first-ever 'Around-The-World Southern Hemisphere' Peace Run which will visit forty-four countries in one continuous route over several months.

Sri Chinmoy Oneness-Home Peace Run - 2019 'Around-The-World Southern Hemisphere Peace Run'

In New Zealand the 2019 Peace Run will visit schools and participate in civic gatherings in towns and cities along the way. Participation is invited and if you are interested in running with the torch or having the Peace Run visit your school or organisation, kindly contact us.

Here is a breakdown of the New Zealand route and the dates.

North Island

Cape Reinga to Kaitaia – Monday March 4

Cape Reinga to Kaitaia – Monday March 4

Kaitaia to Kawakawa – Tuesday March 5

Kaitaia to Kawakawa – Tuesday March 5

Kawakawa to Wellsford via Whangarei – Wednesday March 6

Kawakawa to Wellsford via Whangarei – Wednesday March 6

Wellsford to Auckland – Thursday March 7

Wellsford to Auckland – Thursday March 7

Auckland to Pukekohe – Friday March 8

Auckland to Pukekohe – Friday March 8

Pukekohe to Hamilton – Saturday March 9

Pukekohe to Hamilton – Saturday March 9

Hamilton to Tauranga – Sunday March 10

Hamilton to Tauranga – Sunday March 10

Tauranga to Rotorua – Monday March 11

Tauranga to Rotorua – Monday March 11

Rotorua to Taupō – Tuesday March 12

Rotorua to Taupō – Tuesday March 12

Taupō to National Park via The Chateau – Wednesday March 13

Taupō to National Park via The Chateau – Wednesday March 13

National Park to Mangaweka – Thursday March 14

National Park to Mangaweka – Thursday March 14

Mangaweka to Palmerston North – Friday March 15

Mangaweka to Palmerston North – Friday March 15

Palmerston North to Masterton – Saturday March 16

Palmerston North to Masterton – Saturay March 16

Masterton to Lower Hutt via Upper Hutt – Sunday March 17

Masterton to Lower Hutt via Upper Hutt – Sunday March 17

Lower Hutt to Wellington – Monday March 18

Lower Hutt to Wellington – Monday March 18

South Island

Picton to Nelson – Tuesday March 19

Picton to Nelson – Tuesday March 19

Nelson to Lake Rotoroa – Wednesday March 20

Nelson to Lake Rotoroa – Wednesday March 20

Lake Rotoroa to Westport – Thursday March 21

Lake Rotoroa to Westport – Thursday March 21

Westport to Hokitika via Greymouth – Friday March 22

Westport to Hokitika via Greymouth – Friday March 22

Hokitika to Franz Joseph Glacier – Saturday March 23

Hokitika to Franz Joseph Glacier – Saturday March 23

Franz Joseph Glacier to Haast – Sunday March 24

Franz Joseph Glacier to Haast – Sunday March 24

Haast to Wanaka – Monday March 25

Haast to Wanaka – Monday March 25

Wanaka to Queenstown – Tuesday March 26

Wanaka to Queenstown – Tuesday March 26

Queenstown to Te Anau – Wednesday March 27

Queenstown to Te Anau – Wednesday March 27

Te Anau to Invercargill – Thursday March 28

Te Anau to Invercargill – Thursday March 28

Invercargill to Bluff, Stewart Island/Rakiura and Ulva Island – Friday March 29

Invercargill to Bluff, Stewart Island/Rakiura and Ulva Island – Friday March 29

The members of the Sri Chinmoy Oneness-Home Peace Run look forward to seeing you in March 2019. Please join us in any way that you can and take a step for peace!