Jan. 9, 2024 Live from the road


Reported by Devashishu Torpy

Today a big crowd is gathering at the seafront in Sliema for a special award ceremony

The ceremony is taking place at the location of the Peace Statue, which was inaugurated by the Peace Run in 2016.

Dr Agraha Levine introduces the nominee of the Peace Torch Bearer Award.

The Executive Director of the Peace Run Salil Wilson (right), congratulates Chris Agius MP, who is wearing the award medallion.

Chris Agius MP receives the Torch.

Chris Agius MP speaks about his work and his continuing dedication to the cause of Peace.

There are Peace Run delegates from more than twenty five countries present, and each one is invited to meet Chris. This is Vera from Portugal.

Chris meets Olivia Lopez from Mexico.

Victor Rutter is invited to speak. He and Chris Agius know each other very well, and have worked together on several projects.

All the Peace Run delegates are invited for a photo with Chris Agius and Victor Rutter.

Torch carried by
Adesh Widmer (Switzerland), Agraha Levine (United States), Angikar Djordjevic (Serbia), Chintamani Nordmeyer (Austria), Devashishu Torpy (Europe), Edwige Cotrel (France), Eshana Gadjanski (Serbia), Jwalanta Voelkner (Germany), Mona Majkovska (North Macedonia), Olivia Lopez (Mexico), Prachar Stegemann (Australia), Pulak Viscardi (United States), Salil Wilson (Australia), Sarvodaya Grigorevskyy (Ukraine), Shumbhani Juarez (Guatemala), Todor Angelov (Bulgaria), Vasanti Niemz (Germany).  
Shumbhani Juarez, Vasanti Niemz

Latest reports from Malta - 2024

view all

Latest reports - around the world:

view all