Dec. 19, 2022 Live from the road


Reported by Prachar Stegemann

Leader of the ACT Greens and Attorney General, Shane Rattenbury; ACT Chief Minister, Andrew Barr (ALP); and ACT Opposition Leader, Elizabeth Lee (Liberal), come together to share the Peace Torch of the Sri Chinmoy Oneness-Home Peace Run at the ACT Legislative Assembly, Canberra.

Shane Rattenbury, Leader of the ACT Greens and Attorney General, is an active runner and triathlete.

Elizabeth Lee has been Opposition Leader and Leader of the ACT Liberals since 2020.

Andrew Barr has been Chief Minister of the ACT and Leader of the ALP since 2014.

(from left of photo) ACT Peace Run Coordinator, Prachar Stegemann joins Shane Rattenbury, Peace Run Global CEO Salil Wilson, Elizabeth Lee, Andrew Barr, Australian Peace Run Coordinator Stacey Marsh, and winner of the recent Sri Chinmoy Self-Transcendence 3100 Mile Race in New York, Susan Marshall.

The 2023 Peace Run will be hosted at the ACT Legislative Assembly on Thursday 9 March, ahead of the Torch's official arrival in Canberra on Canberra Day, Monday 13 March.

Torch carried by
Prachar Stegemann (Australia), Rathin Boulton (Australia), Salil Wilson (Australia), Stacey Marsh (New Zealand), Susan Marshall (New Zealand).  
Rathin Boulton

Latest reports from Australia - 2023

view all

Latest reports - around the world:

view all