• Peace Run Team Ny
  • Austrian Forest
  • Schools5
  • Indonesia Runners

Recipients for 2017

Our Gallery of Torch-Bearers

Alex and Myra Arrighi

Lives of Sporting Achievement and Community Service — both accomplished athletes in their youth, Alex and Myra Arrighi were presented with Peace Run Torch-Bearer Awards for services to the Ballina community.

Bishop Gregory Homeming

Most Reverend Gregory Homeming, the newly-appointed Bishop of Lismore, accepted the Peace Run Torch-Bearer Award on behalf of the Diocese of Lismore, which has served the northern coast of NSW for over 100 years.

Bill Roffey

Bill Roffey is the Unit Controller of over 70 active SES volunteers in the Coffs Harbour area of NSW. Bill was personally nominated for the Peace Run Torch-Bearer Award by Coffs Harbour Mayor Denise Knight.

Shirley Chapman OAM

For the past 25 years, Shirley Chapman has co-ordinated a volunteer group of women in the Lower Hunter region of NSW called ‘Wrap With Love’. Each year, they make thousands of blankets for distribution to homeless centres, refuges and orphanages all over the world.

Archie Roach

Moyne Shire Mayor Jim Doukas nominated singer-songwriter Archie Roach for the Peace Run Torch-Bearer Award for his many years of devoted service in uplifting and uniting both indigenous and non-indigenous Australians.

Alipate Carlile

Alipate Carlile enjoyed a distinguished 167-game career with the Port Adelaide Football Club and is now the Multicultural Programs Manager.